Meritorious Service Award


    Meritorious Service Award

    Nebraska Library Association

    Scholarship & Awards Committee


    The Nebraska Library Association Scholarship and Awards Committee solicits nominations for the Meritorious Service Award. The Meritorious Service Award is given annually to a person, corporation or organization which has contributed to the improvement of library services in a local community; a county, region or state agency; or in library legislation.



    • Nominations open: June 1
    • Nominations deadline: July 30
    • Recipient(s) announced: August 30
    • Award ceremony: October (at NLA fall conference)


    Nomination Process:

    The online form will made available June 1, 2019.  Each nomination should include the nominee's name and contact information; and a short narrative highlighting the nominee's accomplishments. Nominations should also include the name and contact information of the person or group making the nomination. Also required are two letters which support and endorse the nominations. These letters may provide further information about the nominee.


    Nominations remain in effect for two years. Contact the NLA Scholarship & Awards Committee Chair with questions.