2010 NMRT Annual Report

Aimee Owen served as Awards Chair.  Ted Naylor served as Nominations Chair.

Our 2010 award winners were:

Beginning Professional of the Year - Mo Khamouna, University of Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture

Mentor of the Year - Christine Walsh, Kearney Public Library

Instead of a spring meeting, we held a job shadowing event. We had 4 students or new librarians sign up to shadow working librarians, and two pairs of shadowers and shadowees followed through and met for a job shadowing experience.

We sponsored three sessions at annual conference:

Speed Networking! Get Connected

Library Science Student/New Professionals Poster Session

1 Year Out: 4 Recent Graduates Talk About Life After Library School, by Karin Dalziel, Emily Nimsakont, Marcia Dority Baker, and Kathryn Kelley

We awarded the NLA sponsorship for an ALA Emerging Leader to Elizabeth Lighthipe of Bellevue University.

Respectfully submitted,

Emily Nimsakont

NMRT Chair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *